An Insight into Interning in PR- Part 1

This story is so similar to mine. It is a little creepy. The grind never ends. Check out this article!

essentiallyred

'Greatest Adventure' Journal.jpg

It’s been a long time since I have sat down to write for this blog, and I have no real excuse. Don’t get me wrong, in between graduating university, having three internships and now having landed an actual job (breathes sigh of relief), I definitely have been busy, but now that I’m in an 9-5 job, I have my evenings to share my thoughts once again.

Since leaving university, I have gone through a lot of changes. I moved back home for three months to pursue a career in London, something I’ve dreamed of doing every since visiting my sister in Kensington many years ago. However, the reality of working and attempting to live in London soon hit. My first internship in ‘PR’ was unpaid, as are many in the city, but it was a poorly disguised attempt to get an ‘intern’ to manage two major parts of the company…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

